Project 35 – Week 9, Wish Upon a Wedding

Last night was the launch party for Wish Upon a Wedding Boston and New England Chapter, an organization that provides weddings and vow renewals to couples who have life altering circumstances which prevent them from having their dream day. Not only was the support there in numbers, but in the quality of the vendors and participants. It was great to see Jim from CJC Event Lighting, Elizabeth and Adrienne from Gracie Lou Events and Aram from Aram O. Photography among the crowd. Thank you Artists for Humanity Epicenter for hosting!

Before I heard about Wish Upon a Wedding, I had been looking for a way to give back with my photography. There are so many amazing programs out there that offer family portraits, senior portraits, bereavement sessions, event coverage and more. My passion, however, lies in wedding photography, and I wanted to give couples that specific enthusiasm back. A few months ago I saw a link to Wish Upon a Wedding on facebook (gotta love Facebook!) and I clicked it. The organization is exactly what I have been looking to be a part of and I am so excited to be a Wish Granter. So in honor of the new chapter, I thought it would be fitting to have my weekly photo be from their party. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

